Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started

Seminar Page

Zoom Info

We use Zoom Meeting https://msri.zoom.us/j/99415113992
Meeting ID: 994 1511 3992 For our meetings.

Fall Sessions

Gauge Theory Virtual will meet bi-weekly on Monday in Fall of 2022.

Forthcoming Talks

Monday, November 21. 11:30 PT = 12:30 MT = 1:30 CT = 2:30 ET
Speaker: Masaki Taniguchi
Title: Relative genus bounds from Floer K-theory
Abstract: We provide a relative genus bound obtained as a version of 10/8-inequality for knots. The 10/8-inequality will be proven by observing “the real part” of Seiberg-Witten Floer homotopy type for branched covers. This work is joint work with Hokuto Konno and Jin Miyazawa.

Monday, December XX. 11:30 PT = 12:30 MT = 1:30 CT = 2:30 ET
Speaker: TBD
Title: TBD
Abstract: TBD.

Past Talks

Monday, October 31. 11:30 PT = 12:30 MT = 1:30 CT = 2:30 ET
Speaker: Tye Lidman
Title: Instantons and handle decompositions.

See the 10-31-2022 Seminar Abstract and Video

Monday, October 17. 11:30 PT = 12:30 MT = 1:30 CT = 2:30 ET
Speaker: Michael Hutchings
Title: Floer theory of families of equivalent objects.

See the 10-17-2022 Seminar Abstract and Video

Monday, October 3. 11:30 PT = 12:30 MT = 1:30 CT = 2:30 ET
Speaker: Ali Daemi
Title: The knot complement problem for nullhomotopic knots.

See the 10-3-2022 Seminar Abstract and Video

Thursday, April 14. 11:30 PT = 12:30 MT = 1:30 CT = 2:30 ET
Speaker: Paul Kirk
Title: Holonomy perturbed SU(2) character varieties of tangles

See the 4-14-2022 Seminar Abstract and Video

Thursday, March 31. 11:30 PT = 12:30 MT = 1:30 CT = 2:30 ET
Speaker: Gard Olav Helle
Title: Calculations of equivariant instanton Floer groups for binary polyhedral spaces.

See the 3-31-2022 Seminar Abstract and Video

Thursday, March 17. 2:30 PT = 3:30 MT = 4:30 CT = 5:30 ET
Speaker: Hayato Imori
Title: Instanton knot invariants with rational holonomy parameters and an application for torus knot groups

See the 3-17-2022 Seminar Abstract and Video

Thursday, March 3. 11:30 PT = 12:30 MT = 1:30 CT = 2:30 ET
Speaker: Ian Zemke
Title: The link surgery formula and plumbed 3-manifolds

See the 3-3-2022 Seminar Abstract and Video

Thursday, February 17. 11:30 PT = 12:30 MT = 1:30 CT = 2:30 ET
Speaker: Clayton McDonald
Title: Surface slices and homology spheres

See the 2-17-2022 Seminar Abstract and Video

Thursday, February 3. 11:30 PT = 12:30 MT = 1:30 CT = 2:30 ET
Speaker: Linh Truong
Title: Homology concordance and knot Floer homology
See the 2-3-2022 Seminar Abstract and Video

Thursday, December 2. 10:30 PT = 11:30 MT = 12:30 CT = 1:30 ET
Speaker: Minh Nguyen
Title: Finite dimensional approximation and Pin(2)-equivariant properties for the Rarita-Schwinger -Seiberg-Witten equations
See the 12-2-2021 Seminar Abstract and Video

Thursday, November 18. 10:30 PT = 11:30 MT = 12:30 CT = 1:30 ET
Speaker: Fan Ye
Title: A large surgery formula for instanton Floer homology
See the 11-18-2021 Seminar Abstract and Video

Seminars from 2021

Seminars from 2020

Advertisement
%d bloggers like this: